25 Things You Don’t Know About Me

A friend recently asked me to tell him something about myself he didn’t already know.  Of course I was totally caught off-guard, and instead of a witty reply popping into my head, I could only think of the US Weekly column where a celebrity tells 25 things you don’t know about him or her.  US Weekly is a huge guilty pleasure, and I love this column and read it even if I don’t know the celebrity, just because I want to find out what the person will say and try to imagine what I would say.

So even though I came up with nothing for my friend, I did think it would be fun to do a regular column on the blog.  I will regularly feature people you want (or need) to know about in the photography world.  But I figured it was only fair to start with myself.  So here goes. . .

  1. I was born on Friday the 13th and so was my daughter.
  2. My dream car is a beat-up pick up truck, preferably a Ford, maybe powder blue.
  3. I once tried out for Double Dare, but was beaten out by a team called the SNOSAJs (Jasons backwards).
  4. I don’t like iced tea or mashed potatoes, and it makes me feel un-American.
  5. I’ve never had my heart broken, but I don’t know if that’s a good or a bad thing.
  6. I took cello lessons for a year in my late 20s, but I hated to practice so I quit.
  7. I eat an apple a day.  Honeycrisp.
  8. I’m eating one now.
  9. I love fireworks.
  10. I am a big reader and keep a list of the name and author of every book I read.
  11. I had no idea it would be so hard to come up with 25 things you don’t know about me.
  12. My parents wouldn’t let me apply to college anywhere outside the time zone.
  13. There is a large painting of my face in my parents’ living room.
  14. I’m an only child (see #12 and #13).
  15. I think tattoos are beautiful.
  16. I think intelligence and humor are the most attractive qualities in a person.
  17. When I was little I wanted to be a writer.  I wrote three books in elementary school – Mischievous George (it was about a dog, but it was pretty derivative), Neighborhood News (a mystery, self-illustrated) and Boys Aren’t Everything (a drama).
  18. I don’t lie.
  19. I could eat sushi three meals a day.  Or peanut butter.  But not together.
  20. I love Christmas lights, the tackier the better.
  21. If I did lie, I’d start making stuff up at this point.
  22. A few years ago my husband and I raised money to build a school in rural Cambodia and then went to visit.
  23. Terry Gross (NPR’s Fresh Air) has the coolest job ever.
  24. I am an exceptional ghostwriter.  You know who you are.
  25. Cozy is my favorite word.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 25 Things You Don’t Know About Me

  1. Pingback: 25 Things You Don’t Know About Me – David Bram |

  2. Pingback: and representing. . . part 1 |

  3. Pingback: and representing. . . part 3 |

  4. Pingback: and representing. . . part 3 | Jennifer Schwartz Gallery

Leave a Reply

